Reading Reviews for Midnight Over Broadway
  
147 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Ardeith Without a Warrant

11th February 2013:
Great chapter! I think it's hard to write action scenes and you did a good job here. I could follow what was going on, was concerned for the characters (Stanis can't hurt Ron!!!) and surprised by the appearance of Anita.

As always love the Ron/Hermione interaction, but my favorite funny bit was the conversation between Rose and Hatchcock. ("I thought you wore pink ironically!” “I like glitter,” I commented. “And pink is so pretty.)

Author's Response: Action scenes are tough! I'm glad it came out okay. I'm excited for the rest of this battle scene, I need to get it finished - sadly have been busy with non-writing (and therefore non-fun) things, but soon!

Ron/Hermione are awesome. And I feel sorry for Hatchcock, haha... Poor guy, blindsided by Weasleys. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Arithmancy_Wiz Without a Warrant

11th February 2013:
Hooray! I love me some good old-fashioned, door-busting, butt-kicking Weasley action. And it was great to see Hermione getting in on the fun too... even if a bit reluctantly. I know you were saying this was a tough chapter to write because of all the action, but it certainly didn't show. It was so well paced the chapter just seemed to fly by.

Gah! So many good one-liners too. I can't believe Hermione was able to hold her tongue when Ron pointed out the "big bull." Though it's a tie for me really between "It's a Weasley thing. You can't help yourself. We're contagious. Or infectious." -- AND -- "I thought you wore pink ironically!" Haha! Comedy gold.

I know it was just a passing detail but I loved the comment about the magical tobacco. I totally want to read something with that woven into the plot somehow. It does sort of have a "magical" quality about it on its own, and the smell would mask just about anything. I don’t know... it just got my wheels turning.

Another lovely chapter, my dear!

Author's Response: Ah I get so happy when you review! There's a lot of Weasley butt-kicking in this chapter, and more in the next :) It was hard to write, I'm glad it reads well.

Ah the big bull. I can just pictured Ron's dopey grin when he saw that thing, and Hermione is focused on other things so she's impatient with him instead of taking the opportunity to snark at him XD I really enjoyed writing the conversation between Rose and Hatchcock there. Poor guy. He really has no idea what he got himself into.

I think magical tobacco would wind up used like coffee is for drugs. It would have to have a lot of charms on it, and then the smell, well. Good camouflage for contraband.

Thank you so much for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #28, by roseweasley_03 Without a Warrant

10th February 2013:
Good! I hope Anita gets her. Ambrosia deserves everything she's about to get. Like I've said before, she's made a lot of enemies. I can't wait to see how things go down in the next chapter.

Author's Response: We'll have to wait and see who gets Ambrosia ;) She has got a ton of enemies, doesn't she? Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Hope's Mom Without a Warrant

10th February 2013:
Such a cliff hanger! I am surprised to see Anita making another appearance. You had so many funny lines in this chapter. My favorite was “I thought you wore pink ironically!”. Thanks for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Ah yes, Anita's back! I'm glad I took you by surprise with that, actually. That's fun ;) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by AriesGirl40 Without a Warrant

7th February 2013:
I am clapping my hands and laughing right now, great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Miss Muggle Without a Warrant

7th February 2013:
“I thought you wore pink ironically!”

I love this chapter! Please update soon.

Author's Response: lol. Only Rose!

Thank you very much! I'm trying to get the next chapter ready asap :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by roseweasley_03 Kips Bay

3rd February 2013:
Omg, that Ambrosia is one crazy psycho. I kind of feel sorry for kid shaw. I really hope Rose puts a stop to her soon. Rose and her dad Ron are like two peas in a pod and with the combined efforts of two thirds of the golden trio, Ambrosia doesn't stand a chance.

Author's Response: They definitely are two peas in a pod! Kid Shaw is not a good person, but I feel a bit sorry for him too. I don't want to give away plot points so keep reading! The next chapter will be posted soon, hopefully today. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by MissDominiqueLysander Kips Bay

2nd February 2013:
Can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you! It'll be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #34, by missdagane Kips Bay

2nd February 2013:
I didn't tell you before, but I lolve the name "Rabbit's Tutu": really, what a good name. I was laughing hard when I read it.
Love how Ron and Hermione are learning what Rose's job exactly involve. The moments with her parents are very well written.

Author's Response: lol! I'm glad you liked that name, I thought it was funny XD Thank you so much for the review! Writing Rose's parents working with her is a lot of fun, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by roseweasley_03 Political Explosion

1st February 2013:
Omg, they are so lucky they weren't on the fifth floor. Ambrosia is truly psycho and it's pretty obvious she has no conscience. Rose, Scorpius, her parents and baby Ramses could have all been killed. She needs to be caught and put away. She has no boundaries at all. She kills freely, kidnaps children, and doesn't care about killing innocent babies/people. Man, I really hope that girl gets what's coming to her. She's made a lot of enemies.

Author's Response: It was really a stroke of luck none of them were in the room when the bomb went off. Ambrosia is a sociopath for sure. She does not care who she kills, including children and innocent bystanders. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by roseweasley_03 The Rock

31st January 2013:
Is it bad that I have a small crush on "the rock"? If he winked at me, I think I would faint. I guess I'm just a sucker for bad guys.

Author's Response: Actually I find it very flattering! I greatly enjoy it when a reader really likes one of my original characters. I have a bit of a weakness for the Rock myself. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by roseweasley_03 A Hell of a Request

31st January 2013:
Ron and baby Ramses are so much alike. They are just so cute. I love reading all the family scenes especially when they are taking care of little Ramses. He's seems so adorable.

Author's Response: Yeah Ramses is definitely a Weasley! And he does love his granddad. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by roseweasley_03 Family Back-Up

31st January 2013:
I love the fact that Ron and Rose are teaming up together to work on a case. I can't wait to see how they work along side one another.

Author's Response: It's been so much fun writing Ron and Rose working together. I'm glad I got to bring him out to New York with her. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by roseweasley_03 Interrogated

31st January 2013:
LOL, those mle's better watch out if they know what good for them. They arrested hermione weasley's daughter and they are in for it now.

Author's Response: lol! Yep, they need to watch out, cause Hermione's on the case now. And of course she brought Ron with her. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by roseweasley_03 The Word of the Day

31st January 2013:
Omg, ambrosia saw her! In addition to that, Rose is now getting arrested. Talk about bad luck.

Author's Response: Rose has terrible luck sometimes, doesn't she? Of course, she gets herself into these situations... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by roseweasley_03 Bohemian Rescue

31st January 2013:
I'm glad they got the little girl out safe. Poor girl, she might have been petrified.

Author's Response: Poor little Gee. She's just a kid. Fortunately Rose got her back. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by roseweasley_03 Hostages to Fate

31st January 2013:
If I was rose, I would be worried about my child too, she might just be getting in a bit too deep.

Author's Response: Getting in too deep happens a lot with Rose, but this time she's got a baby so yeah, that's a big worry. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #43, by roseweasley_03 Judged

31st January 2013:
The judge's wife seems honest and trustworthy. The husband and son might be hiding something though.

Author's Response: The Ellerys are an interesting family for sure. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by roseweasley_03 Maiden Launch

31st January 2013:
LOL, I love the last sentence.

Author's Response: Smug Rose is fun Rose haha. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by roseweasley_03 Heel

31st January 2013:
I love little ramses. He's so adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pretty fond of the little guy myself ;)

 Report Review

Review #46, by roseweasley_03 More Weasley

31st January 2013:
I'm so sorry, I've been super busy with work as of late and I haven't had a chance to read this yet. I love the midnight series and I promise to review every chapter that I read. I'm super excited to read this. I can't wait to see what kind of trouble rose gets herself into this time around.

Author's Response: Totally understandable :) I appreciate you coming by and reviewing the story! I hope you enjoy the third novel with Rose :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Arithmancy_Wiz Kips Bay

29th January 2013:
Rose's reflections on her dad are priceless. One minute she's thinking how much safer she feels with him around, and the next she's questioning his sanity. That's so Ron. He isn't the first person you'd think of calling in a crisis, but he always manages to come through in the end. And him goochy goo-ing Ramses while talking about being barely avoiding being murdered is the best mental image of the chapter.

Sometimes I don't know whether to feel sorry for Scorpius or not. Sometimes I think he must feel a little down on himself that he can't be more helpful in these situations, but he also seems content to just go along for the ride, knowing what his strengths are and not fretting about weaknesses, which, of course, only makes me like him all the more. And knowing that Rose knows he'd go down fighting for the baby makes me want to give a big old aw!

Yay for more Mimi! She's a hoot. "She's probably got better mothering instincts than I do." Oh, the irony! You've just got to love a good drag queen.

It seems to me like we are heading for a showdown. I can't wait!

Author's Response: Hahaha... oh Rose, she does love her dad but also thinks he's nuts. She's a lot like him. Ron goes from "my wife is awesome" to "my wife is insane" in the flip of a switch. Clearly it's genetic. And Ron and his grandson XD Yeah I had fun with that.

Scorpius knows he's not a fighter, and that someone has to take care of the baby. He wouldn't be at the final showdown either way, if they hadn't had Ramses or not, because it's just not him. I think keeping Ramses safe is a big enough job that he'd feel like he's helpful enough, even though he doesn't fight. I kind of feel sorry for him for ever getting involved with Rose ;)

I had to bring Mimi back. She's just way too good a character to let her go in one chapter! haha. I do love drag queens. Drag brunch is the greatest thing ever.

Showdown coming soon! Thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Ardeith Kips Bay

28th January 2013:
OMG...this was the best chapter! Full of Ron and Hermione goodness! And the return of Mimi -- who is a bloke, you know ;-).

I liked the beginning with them in the Muggle hotel. I enjoy seeing Rose-the-mom, for a change.

Here are some favorite lines:

I only assaulted him a little bit. They set me up. It wasn't my fault.”“I see why you and Rose got to be such fast friends,” said Dad.

She's helped me out of a few tough spots.” This was actually true, although it made it sound like the tough spots had been over the course of years rather than packed into about a three-day span. Semantics.

And everything to do with Ron and Hermione!

Hope Scorpius/Ramses and Mimi are safe.

Author's Response: The "you know she's a bloke, right" cracked me up to write. Rose had no idea. XD

Rose is nervous for her baby, and even under normal circumstances, when she comes home from work she does look in on him.

Mimi meeting Ron and Hermione was far too much fun to write. I was picturing Ron's face the whole time, and Hermione stuttering through speaking to Mimi. hahaha... Oh my.

I'm glad you liked the Ron/Hermione in this chapter! I love writing them. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Jen Kips Bay

28th January 2013:
Great chapter. I wonder if Scorpius ever feels emasculated, or whether he likes the way their relationship works.
Mimi rocks :)

Author's Response: Oh you made me laugh! I'm sure at times he does, but mostly I think he feels long-suffering around Rose. He seems pretty chill with fulfilling the traditionally feminine role, and to be honest, equating the feminine role with negativity is pretty much the essence of why we still need feminism. Maybe Scorp is a feminist ;)

Mimi is a lot of fun. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked the chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Karen Political Explosion

25th January 2013:
Need more, I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter goes up tomorrow :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>