Reading Reviews for Sparkle in Her Eye
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dani_saur Secret

19th November 2012:
Okay so I just read all of this and I can't even I just I can't wait til the next part because I flail as I read every chapter.

Author's Response: :) :) :) i am ridiculously happy that you liked it and flailed at it and everything. (this made my day also) thank you so so much for reading!!! and happy thanksgiving to you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by K True Romance

6th November 2012:
Two updates in a day? You made me the happiest person ever. :p It was amazing as always!

Author's Response: HI K! You're wicked awesome. :) I'm happy you like it! This is some of my favorite chapters coming up (and I'm so happy that they are being validated so fast!!! I cannot wait, especially in the 80s--it's my favorite part!!!) Thank you for making my day!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Margot This is the Life

3rd November 2012:
I think this is great. It is very intrigueing and unkike any other story I have read on this website thusfar. Wonderful use of different vocabulary and description.This is one of the only novels I've read where the author actually edits their work. The story really draws me in.Thank you for being creative and imaginative! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I really appreciate you taking the time to read, it means a lot! And I am getting through editing right now--this story is wicked long and especially around the beginning it is tricky to read at parts :P but I am very happy you are reading, and I hope you keep reading, and thank you for brightening up my day :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by K Now, Now, Now

3rd November 2012:
Hauntingly beautiful. All I can say. Every damn time too.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. It really means so much to me that you took the time to review--I wish that I could find a better way to express how happy you have made me :) I also am very pleased that you like this chapter, too. I am getting excited because from Chapter 80 and on is the work that I have written from this year; everything else was written around 2009. The fact that you like this makes me very very happy considering that, and I hope I keep impressing you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by siriuslyawesome Two to Tango

13th May 2011:
my heart just keeps breaking. I want Sirius to be happy. I want Scarlett to be brave. I want you to update!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! HEY I AM UPDATING NOW ... WHO KNOWS IF THE OTHER TWO THINGS ARE POSSIBLE TOO? HEHE :) THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING, I AM BLUSHING RIGHT NOW NOT EVEN KIDDING!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by siriuslyawesome Pachelbel's Canon

13th May 2011:
ah this was just heartbreaking the whole time i was screaming in my head for her to just do something anything but this. i understand why Tenereus is mad i just want to shake her until she just screams and runs away and into sirius's arms. And poor poor sirius watching her get married even poor theo who has no idea that she didn't mean those vows but he did.

Author's Response: THANK YOU YOU REALLY ARE "SIRIUSLY" AWESOME DIGGIN THE PUN BTW

 Report Review

Review #32, by siriuslyawesome Cold Feet

13th May 2011:
Listen to Lisa's story and don't go through with the wedding and under no conditions should she put on that lipstick!

Author's Response: THANK YOU :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by siriuslyawesome Smitten

13th May 2011:
SHE CAN NOT GET MARRIED... JUST NO
Can sirius stop it?
Can she stop it?
Can you stop it?
she has to make all these big decisions and i almost want to ignore them for her and tell her to just freeze time in the outlook with sirius

Author's Response: :) YOU BRIGHTEN UP MY LIFE

 Report Review

Review #34, by siriuslyawesome Time is Running Out

13th May 2011:
Tenereus was so right and admirable. Scarlett really needs to use her head and make some choices now she doesn't have the luxury of time of her side. And then he stands by her so much it was so sweet and touching. But wow what a horrible horrible woman .

Author's Response: HEHEHE THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FEEDBACK, IT MAKES ME SO HAPPY EVEN IF THE WRITING IS REALLY SAD... ;)

 Report Review

Review #35, by siriuslyawesome Balancing Act

13th May 2011:
Scarlett has finally considered the dangerous and reprecussions of getting the dark mark and has fully accepted she wants sirius but cliffy! Whats wrong? Is the bottom about to drop out? Cant we have a happily ever after?

Author's Response: HAHAHA CAN WE? I AM STILL WRITING THIS STORY SOOO WE'LL SEE!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by siriuslyawesome Needing

13th May 2011:
She wants Sirius! she does she really really does. But does Sirius realize how her changing her position would be so dangerous for them both it's like like when he became a griffyndor she is already a death eater it's a very precarious situation. BUT GAH I LOVE THEM and its rough cause theo seems like a good guy and you understand that she doesn't want to hurt him but from her position she doesn't feel like she has much of a choice at all

Author's Response: :) THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. I LOVE IT SO MUCH. IT MAKES ME THRILLED THAT YOU ENJOY THE STORY, HONESTLY

 Report Review

Review #37, by siriuslyawesome Wanting

13th May 2011:
OMG! this was for lack of a better word HOT. I loved how sirius didn't seem to suprised to find that Scarlett didn't just jump in his arms when he arrived but he also knew how to talk to her and is confident and understands how they both feel and then ah

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU. DID YOU KNOW THAT? THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING. IT MEANS THE WORLD.

 Report Review

Review #38, by siriuslyawesome Beautiful Love

13th May 2011:
Wow wow wow that was worth a 39 chapter wait to have them kiss! And i liked the added tree and the outlook being rowenas and that she is proven her self to deserve it but im just hung up on the kiss. Wow

Author's Response: OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by siriuslyawesome Breathe Your Name

13th May 2011:
Wow I can not believe it has been so long since i commented i hope you have not left the story and still update because im back! I love your style of writing the last bit where she was contemplating what to do really had all my nerves on end. I love the sirius in your story isn't super pushy with the romance sometimes authors make the change so sudden that about 15 chapters ago he would have screamed i love you and 2 chapters later she would run to him. I feel like this actually deals with the multiple layers of complications so KUDOS to the next chappie i go

Author's Response: THANK YOU I WISH YOU COULD READ THIS! IHOPE YOU ARE STILL AROUND! WHETHER OR NOT YOU ARE, THANK YOU FOR WHAT YOU ARE SAYING, IT MAKES ME SO THRILLED. THANK YOU

 Report Review

Review #40, by PadfootInMyPantaloons Two to Tango

25th January 2011:
Hello, author.
Guess what? I'm in love. I'm hopelessly, recklessly, undeniably, intoxicatingly in love.
My veins are pumping butterflies and Firewhiskey; that is how in love I am.
With what? I hear you ask. Of course you asked. Who wouldn't ask a crazy, swooning girl what she's so head-over-heels for?
Two things. Three, actually.
The first; you. For being born, for not being born illiterate. For being born with this incredible literary gift.
The second thing? Your story. I'm so glad I went into a ridiculously detailed search, and found this. I am on the verge of tears, knowing I've reached the end for now. This is a masterpiece, it's raw, pure genius.
And the third?
Well, I'm in love with your Sirius Black. He's perfect.
Hey, if Scarlett won't marry him, I most certainly will.

But on a more serious note, I am incredibly impressed with the structure, grammar and the ideas, presented so flawlessly. You are gifted, for it isn't often that I get so sucked into a story.
Update as soon as physically possible, please. This was amazing, you are amazing.
Thank you for gracing the world with your presence and gift.
Sincerely,
~ B.

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH. THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY. I WISH THERE WAS SOME WAY FOR ME TO KNOW THAT YOU COULD READ THIS, BECAUSE YOU HAVE SERIOUSLY JUST... WOW. SO HAPPY. THANK YOU FOR THIS. YOU ARE AMAZING AND I COULDN'T WRITE A DAMN THING (HONESTLY) WITHOUT PEOPLE LIKE YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

 Report Review

Review #41, by herm Pachelbel's Canon

5th August 2010:
NO.
ughhh. i love this story but scarlett is pissing me off. it was so obvious to choose sirius and she effed it all up.

Author's Response: HAHAHA I KNOW, RIGHT? WHEN I WAS WRITING THIS, I WAS HAVING A HARD TIME TRYING TO JUSTIFY THE LACK OF RESPONSE. IT'S DEFINITELY A CHARACTER FLAW. HOWEVER, I THINK THAT WITH THE REST OF THE STORY SCARLETT GROWS UP TOO- IT'S KIND OF CRAZY, BECAUSE I WROTE THIS WHEN I WAS 13, BUT NOW I AM 17 AND I THINK THAT IF I HAD TO MAKE ALL OF THESE CHOICES I COULDN'T DO IT.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT. I REALLY REALLY APPRECIATE IT!! :) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by jhbgfvcd Things Like This

5th August 2010:
AGH.
i want people to find out about sirius and scarlett being friends!! so everyone would be like OMFG.
i love this story by the way !! and i don't know who i want her to end up with more because they're both such good guys!! you're a great writer!! :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! I WISH YOU COULD READ THIS BUT I DOUBT YOU WILL. IF YOU WILL, YOUR COMMENT REALLY MAKES ME SO HAPPY :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by sofai (too lazy to sign in) Two to Tango

5th November 2009:
another great chapter! I loved that you used that song. It's great and it fit perfectly. Can't wait to see what will happen!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! :) I LOVE PICKING SONGS TO THESE CHAPTERS. IT CAN BE VERY DIFFICULT SOMETIMES, BUT I LOVED MOULIN ROUGE SO WHY NOT? :) THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN, I REALLY APPRECIATE IT!

 Report Review

Review #44, by sofai (too lazy to sign in) Breathe Your Name

3rd November 2009:
sorry I haven't reviewed earlier. I've read 38 chapters and it took me some time to grow fond of this story. It seemed a bit too formal for me in the beginning, but now I love it! It's so different from other stories and it's really really good! Your language is very good too.

I absolutely love this plot. I could never come up with something that creative. Great work!

Author's Response: HI SOFAI! IT'S OKAY, IT TOOK ME TWO AND ALMOST THREE YEARS TO REVIEW THIS SO YOU'RE GOOD.

I AGREE WITH YOU - MY WRITING WAS REALLY FORMAL WHEN I FIRST STARTED TO WRITE. I THINK I'VE LOOSENED UP A BIT AND I'M HAPPY YOU GREW FOND OF MY WRITING. I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENT, SERIOUSLY, AND I'M SORRY I DIDN'T RESPOND SOONER. THANK YOU SO SO MUCH


 Report Review

Review #45, by myname Cold Feet

29th September 2009:
this was a great chapter and i can't wait to see what will happen at the wedding. is she gonna pull a julia roberts and be a run away bride or is she gonna go through with it and live a life of misery? oh and one more thing; how come sirius has not seen the death mark on her arm wouldn't it be quite noticeable?

Author's Response: :O ALL MYSTERIES WILL BE SOLVED(!!!)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE, MYNAME. YOU MAY NEVER READ THIS AGAIN BUT YOU BRIGHTENED UP MY DAY/LIFE


 Report Review

Review #46, by siriusismyhubby Time is Running Out

23rd September 2009:
i absolutely LOVED it.
(:

Author's Response: THREE YEARS LATER.. THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK! DO YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY IT TOOK ME THREE YEARS TO RESPOND? IT IS BECAUSE I USED TO BE REALLY WORRIED ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE WOULD SAY ABOUT MY WRITING. I DON'T KNOW WHY I THOUGHT THAT, BECAUSE YOUR KIND WORDS ARE LITERALLY MAKING ME BLUSH AND MAKING ME SO HAPPY. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

 Report Review

Review #47, by nyname Time is Running Out

21st September 2009:
if i could applaud you i would, but i can't so i will just give you five smiles instead :D :D :D :D :D

Author's Response: I WILL GIVE YOU FIVE SMILES AS WELL, BUDDY! :) :) :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by myname Needing

21st September 2009:
this chapter was bloody brilliant! you are an amazing writer and this is one of the best storys i have ever read. i dont understand why you haven't been getting more reviews, people are just stupid i guess. anyway keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH.

 Report Review

Review #49, by siriusismyhubby Needing

3rd September 2009:
scarlett makes me mad sometimes. very, very mad.

Author's Response: Oh, it gets worse. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by redflameeyes The Culprit

25th August 2009:
interesting story but i think it will be more interesting once the marauders enter into it, which i'm hoping is soon...? evil characters are kind of less variant.

Author's Response: YES FER SURE!! EXPOSITION YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>