Reading Reviews for This Is For Real
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mbstargirl123 Part Two

24th November 2007:
Wow. That was so good. I can't say much more about it, except very nice. You are a great writer, I'm going to read your other stories. 10/10

Author's Response: i'm so glad that you liked it! and if you do read my other story, i hope you enjoy that as well. thanks soooo much for your review!!!

~meghan


 Report Review

Review #27, by mbstargirl123 Part One

24th November 2007:
Wow. Really good first chapter.

Author's Response: thank you!!! i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by IS bookworm Part Two

18th November 2007:
I really liked it! Even though I'm like in love with it I liked this ending and I don't think a sequel would be the best this was a perfect ending! I loved it! Continue writing! :7)

Author's Response: i thought it was a good ending too, so i'm glad you liked it! nothing is really buzzing for me right now as far as a sequel goes, but it might happen some time in the future. don't worry though; if i write a sequel, i will make sure to stay as true to the original as possible!!! thanks, and i will definitely continue to write. you couldn't pay me enough to stop!

~Meghan


 Report Review

Review #29, by IS bookworm Part One

18th November 2007:
OOH!! I loved it! :7) It was really long! :7)

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed it! and everything i write is really long, i just can't seem to write something short, haha. thanks!!!

~Meghan


 Report Review

Review #30, by kerri240879 Part Two

4th November 2007:
that was beautiful Meghan. You should be proud darl. I look forward to more of your work. 10/10

Author's Response: i am, thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by kerri240879 Part One

4th November 2007:
OK, you know how we were speaking about the flow and eloquence of my writing? Have you read this yourself? It's brilliant Meghan. The confusion Draco feels, and the hesitation Hermione feels, is real, and tangible. I've smiled and grinned, and frowned in the right places, and I am still left wanting more. I think it's brilliant. You are brilliant. OK...off to read part 2 now...

Author's Response: aww, thank you!!! i can't tell you how much it means when a reader tells me how my writing makes them feel. but, as a writer yourself, i'm sure you understand. i'm really glad you liked it. thanks again!!!

~Meghan


 Report Review

Review #32, by Twippy Part Two

28th October 2007:
Really great!

You acknowledged the fact the Draco was spineless when it came to his father in the past, his "a-ha" moment, and the resolution. Overall, very thorough and well-written.

I'd read a sequel.

Author's Response: thank you for the awesome review!!! after i'd finished it, i was worried that it wasn't as complex as it could have been, but i guess i went everywhere that i needed to, if not everywhere that i could have.

i'm working on different ideas for a sequel; we'll have to see what wins out.

thanks again!!!
~meghan


 Report Review

Review #33, by gryffindor_princess21 Part Two

27th October 2007:
i really enjoyed reading this story! i should get the song i really want to listen to it! you should write a squeal for this. i hope you do.

Author's Response: thanks! and you should definitely get the song, the entire album is amazing!!! i'm waiting for inspiration to strike on the sequel, but i have a couple of ideas, so we'll have to see what pans out. i'd really like to write it, so watch for it! thanks again!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by HarryGinny4eva Part Two

26th October 2007:
I love love loved it. I am a sucker for happy endings, so I was really glad to finally read something that didn't end in one of their deaths. :-) I know it was troublesome having this stuck in your head for a while, but I, for one, am REALLY glad you wrote it down. Thank you. And, if you're up for writing a sequel, I am surely up for reading it!

Oh, and thanks for the inspiration. I already have about 150 pages of mine written down. I am feeling loads better not having it all buzzing in my brain. And, my sister is really enjoying it, so I guess it doesn't stink. Heck, I may even post it sometime.

Get to your writing, girl. You are very good! Thank you for an enjoyable story. Perfect 10!

Author's Response: you are amazing. your review totally made my day, seriously! and i completely agree about the happy ending thing. i mean, i like angst as much as the next girl, but why do they always have to die? it's very depressing... *sigh* oh well...

we'll have to see about the sequel, though. i have a few different ideas on where i could take it, but nothing has really stuck out yet. i AM working on it, though, i promise!

you should definitely post what you're writing, i would love to check it out. and i'm sure it's great. thank you sooo much for your review; it put me in a writing mood, which is always a good thing! "go raibh maith agat" (that means thank you in gaelic, just so you know)

~Meghan


 Report Review

Review #35, by tbky Part Two

26th October 2007:
LOVED IT!

Author's Response: AWESOME!!! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by HungryHippogriff Part One

22nd October 2007:
Great writing! I'm eager for the next part! Well done!

Author's Response: the second half of the chapter is in the queue already, so keep your eye out for it! thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Baer Kid Part One

22nd October 2007:
Great writing! I love the tension. Keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: i'm glad you like the tension, because it's going to increase! i already submitted the second half, so it should be up in a couple of days. thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by HarryGinny4eva Part One

22nd October 2007:
Hi there. Great job on this. I know what you mean about something getting stuck in your head. I have a story running around in mine that will need to be put to paper soon, or I might go a bit crazy. ha ha ha I look forward to the ending. Thank you!

Author's Response: yeah, it wouldn't leave me alone, haha. but i'm glad you enjoyed it. i already submitted the second half, so it should be up in a few days. it was supposed to be a one-shot, but when i finished it, it was WAY too long, so i had to chop it. thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>