Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Crescent Moon  Something Funny Happened on the Way to Fortescue's

9th February 2012:
Great chapter, loved it!!
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on the next update as we speak :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by greenphantomme All the Minister's Men

22nd January 2012:
Interesting story so far. I like how it's not just all about romance, there is some intrigue to it and mystery.

Author's Response: Thanks! The romance is fun to write, but I couldn't stand writing a character that had nothing more to them besides a love story. Bleck--how boring. I'm glad you like it so far!


 Report Review

Review #28, by littlemisssnape Sophie in Wonderland

8th January 2012:
just one small pointer: in this chapter Soph's sister is called Maggie, but before she's called Maddie. Just wanted to let you know. great story!

Author's Response: Ack! Thanks. Sometimes no matter how many times I edit I just can't see the mistakes! I'll fix that before I put in the next chapter :P


 Report Review

Review #29, by littlemisssnape Love's Labours Lost

7th January 2012:
This is an interesting start, I'm continuing now :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by averypottermusical All the Minister's Men

31st December 2011:
Another great chapter. I'm getting a little worried about Chris. I have a feeling that it's not him. Evidence: someone broke into/attacked his apartment, suspiciously hiding papers and following Maddy as she's cleaning up, and forgetting the address. Please tell me its just paranoia. And more Al you say, well, can't go wrong there.

On a side note: really liked the Hamlet quote :)

Author's Response: Oh no! I don't want to worry you--it actually is Chris. But, he's.preoccupied with something. You'll find out more about that later :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by ILOVEASP All the Minister's Men

10th December 2011:
Is it bad that I don't like Al? I want Sophie and James to get back together. Yeah, that would be amazing.

 Report Review

Review #32, by a rollerball All the Minister's Men

9th December 2011:
update soon. this is an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #33, by supermegafoxyawesomehot All the Minister's Men

6th December 2011:
Hey! I just started reading this and its amazing! (: Update soon! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

PS:- I have a strong feeling that in the end she'll be with James not Al.. Am I right? :/

Author's Response: Thanks! An Up-date is soon to follow (as soon as exams are over!)

And I can't tell you! But lets just say that I love both of them, and they both end up with smart, motivated, beautiful women. But which one gets Sophie? I wonder.?


 Report Review

Review #34, by MaryOlivia All the Minister's Men

6th December 2011:
I love the story! its so original and i'm really enjoying it!! xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm enjoying writing it :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by a rollerball Sophie in Wonderland

5th December 2011:
amaze. update soon. pretty please

Author's Response: Thanks! Up-date soon to come!

 Report Review

Review #36, by carellio All the Minister's Men

4th December 2011:
I love this story!
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ashleym15 All the Minister's Men

4th December 2011:
loved this chapter! and i loved the bit with James and Sophie. i hope they keep a strong friendship!

 Report Review

Review #38, by doglover All the Minister's Men

20th November 2011:
chris was acting weird...or maybe thats just how he is?
please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by doglover Sophie in Wonderland

20th November 2011:
al is just amazing :)))

 Report Review

Review #40, by doglover Crime and Punishment

20th November 2011:
james and al are very cute brothers :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by doglover Vanity Fair

20th November 2011:
i really really love james' personality. and Roxy was great :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by doglover The Importance of Being Ernest

20th November 2011:
i really like her siblings :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by doglover On The Decay of The Art of Lying

20th November 2011:
i really like james' personality in this.

 Report Review

Review #44, by doglover Love's Labours Lost

20th November 2011:
i think im gonna really like this :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Palomino Love's Labours Lost

19th November 2011:
Just found your story and I must say, the first chap is very intruiging! There's something very real about the way you describe the downside that comes with being famous. Plus, the scene is set for further drama, how will Sophie ever get Albus now, can't wait to read!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Loony_Scorpy All the Minister's Men

19th November 2011:
I loved the bit with James and Sophie, it was sweet to see how strong their friendship still is :D it's really interesting what happened with the ministry and everything and I really want to know what happens next! Especially with lots of Al ♥

 Report Review

Review #47, by Allison All the Minister's Men

17th November 2011:
Hm...very interesting developments! This is going to be more political/dramatic than I originally thought, but I think that gives the story an interesting dimension. There was a very sad lack of Al, but I look forward to next chapter. :)

Lovely job as always!

Author's Response: There is a certain amount of Political drama required for the plot, unfortunately. Once they get to Hogwarts, it's more in the background. But I'm glad you put up with it for a chapter--its really important for later hinthinthint

 Report Review

Review #48, by classicblack Sophie in Wonderland

11th October 2011:
Nice chapter! I can't wait to find out more details about what happened at the Ministry and how Sophie's summer will go without the Potters; hope that comes up next chapter!
For some reason, though I know Sophie is Albus's age, I kept imagining her to be older and taller than him. It's quite annoying. Could you perhaps add somewhere that he looks down at her or something when they're talking, maybe it'll help me not imagine him as the eleven year old from the seventh book epilogue, haha.
I loved the flashback, by the way, and the fact that the Potter-Weasley clan have to use the secret passageways. Very creative. Hope to see more Sophie-Al in the future. Please update soon!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: To clear things up, Sophie is a year older than Albus--shocking, I know :P But she loves him all the same. However, I like to think that the Weasley-tallness-genes got passed on to Al and that he is considerably taller than her. Maybe I'll add some of that into a future chapter to clear things up.

I'm glad you like the thing about the secret passage--I always like the idea of the secret passages and wanted to add one in!


 Report Review

Review #49, by classicblack Crime and Punishment

11th October 2011:
Nice chapter. Taking into consideration that her parents are political figures, I think they're reaction was very realistic. Can't wait until the day the Al and Sophie end up together, although that's probably a looong way off. This story is just so creative. Great job!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: I'm glad you though the parents were realistic. They are hard to write--certainly nothing like my own parents, but I knew I had to write them a specific way, you know?

 Report Review

Review #50, by classicblack Vanity Fair

11th October 2011:
Nice chapter! This story is really shaping up well. One thing though: Albus is supposed to be the only one with Harry's eyes. Otherwise, I cannot wait to read the next chapter! How are Sophie's parents going to take it?
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: Whoops! Sorry with the eye-color mix-up. Sometimes I type too quickly for my brain to realize my own mistakes!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>